Chasing Ghosts - Front Cover

“Chasing Ghosts” (CD)


Product Description

Mojo Stone‘s second full length release, entitled Chasing Ghosts, released on Friday October 13th 2017. The band’s sophomore release boasts a collection of brand new songs that build upon the vintage-rock-fueled sounds of their eponymous debut album, released in December 2015, while adding a heavier contemporary spin. From the swaggering rock ‘n’ roll of “Losing My Mind” and the up-beat garage-rock-inspired first single “Lighten Up” to the dark, heavy, swirling atmospheres of “Calypso Calls” and the album’s closer & title track “Chasing Ghosts” – Mojo Stone again channels a multitude of different styles and genres into a record that aims to take the listener on a musical journey through a wide palette of energies and emotions…


1.) SoulSucker (Visco/Militello/Burow) (5:06)
2.) Losing My Mind (Visco/Militello/Burow) (4:39)
3.) Come With Me (Visco/Militello/Burow) (6:20)
4.) On The Killing Floor Again (Visco/Militello/Burow) (4:07)
5.) Lighten Up (Visco/Militello/Burow) (3:27) **Available NOW on Bandcamp & other streaming services!**
6.) Tangled (Visco/Militello/Burow) (3:34)
7.) Calypso Calls (Visco/Militello/Burow) (5:19)
8.) Time Passes By (Visco/Militello) (5:26)
9.) Chasing Ghosts (Visco/Militello/Burow) (4:14)



Simon Visco – Vocals, Guitar, Mandolin, Piano, Synthesizers
Nick Militello – Drums, Auxiliary Percussion
Ryan Burow – Bass Guitar


Recorded at GCR Recording Studios.

Additional overdubs recorded at Hensberry Mobile Studios.

Engineered by Ron Hensberry. Drum sessions assisted by Jarrod Rose.

Produced by Mojo Stone & Ron Hensberry.

Album artwork by Simon Visco.

Mastered by John Paul “JP” Fitzgerald at Up Country Studios.

Copyright © 2017 Mojo Stone. All Rights Reserved.